Writing with lights

Writing with lights is when you keep your shutter open for a long period of time with the button held down until you release. While the button is held down you point lights at the camera and it captures whatever you draw. I thought this was fun but not something I would be interested in doing professionally. But its always good to learn something new.

Writing with lights

IT’S A TWISTER! For this I used a single blue LED with its wires attached to the end of a battery and then I taped the contraption around a popsicle stick. THe settings were f5.6 ISO100 and the ss was set at bulb. The setting was just a dark room.

lights-LS-067

This picture was taken completely different from the rest. For this we used a red light-saber, and yes the kind from star wars. I simply had my assistant play with the light-saber and end in a pose. This was the result. I thought it looked neat so I decided to keep it. My settings were f5.6 ISO200 and ss was set to bulb. The setting was behind a house at night time.

lights-LS-082

One of my favorite things, CAMERAS! Say Cheese! For this I used a dark room with a single blue LED with its wires attached to a battery and taped around a Popsicle stick. My settings were f5.6 ISO100 and the ss was set at bulb.

lights-LS-087

You have mail. This is simply my open mailbox with a letter going inside. I wonder who its from!   For this I used a single blue LED light which was attached by its wires to a battery and taped around a Popsicle stick. My settings for this were f5.6 ISO 100 and the ss was set at bulb.

lights-LS-098

Who didn’t like to climb trees at one point or another? This man took an adventure through my yard and I found him dangling from a limb. My settings for this were f5.6 ISO 100 and the ss was set at bulb. For this I used a single blue LED light which was attached by its wires to a battery and taped around a Popsicle stick.

lights-LS-114

No big deal, just a man watering my carpet. For this I used a single blue LED light which was attached by its wires to a battery and taped around a Popsicle stick, and a white flash light which had a green see through cover taped on top. The settings were f5.6 ISO 100 and the ss was set at bulb.

lights-LS-124

I am honestly not sure what this turned out to be but it looks unique. My Dad helped me draw this and we were going for a space ship but it didn’t quite work out. The settings were f5.6 ISO 100 and the ss was set at bulb. I like the way the blue light reflected off the carpet to make a ring.

lights-LS-128

I was going for a beach scene in this picture. I simply used a white flashlight and a single blue LED light which was attached by its wires to a battery and taped around a Popsicle stick. The settings were set at f5.6 ISO 100 and the ss was set at bulb. There is carpet in this room so you can see the reflection of the blue light but I think it looks cool because it adds depth to the water.

lights-LS-145

This was my favorite picture to take. My Dad and I used our garage to do this. It is dark in there so that helped us set up for the sky. We used a white flashlight and a single blue LED light which was attached by its wires to a battery and taped around a Popsicle stick. The settings were set at f5.6 ISO 100 and the ss was set at bulb. Can you see the Big Dipper?

writing with lights

Taking the car for a spin. For this picture I used a single blue LED light which was attached by its wires to a battery and taped around a Popsicle stick. The settings were set at f5.6 ISO 100 and the ss was set at blub.

Leave a Reply

